qertcherry.blogg.se

Merlin project software for mac
Merlin project software for mac





merlin project software for mac

If you want more (like editing them), you have to click at the top left in the Views list. The interface can be confusing, p.e.: - clicking at the Resources button at the top right of the toolbar merely shows a list of resources. Very good quality! In my next project planning, I seek to explore the Library.

#MERLIN PROJECT SOFTWARE FOR MAC PDF#

I mostly use the export as an image, that produces a PDF vector image.

merlin project software for mac

The Resources are nicely integrated into the project, leading to a very usable Assignments view to check critical days. This way, you'll have a good overview within moments. Merlin Project allows you to either type in your project's phases or drag-n-draw them directly on the Gantt chart. As a result, I can focus almost all of my attention to the planning itself - instead of figuring out the Gantt chart setup. To me, it feels like I'm sketching out a project planning rather than calculating it. Overall, Merlin Project is a very user friendly software. Being able to export files for Microsoft Project is nice but it's not 100% compatible so I frequently end being the only user and maintainer of the plans. Keeping control of projects is also very easy as it permits to move around tasks when everything starts not to happen as planned :) CONS Not only the looks are great, the features are thorough and it's possible to quickly sketch a project almost as it's being thought of, using keyboard shortcuts, and also create complex chronograms with assigned resources and budgets. PROSīeing a user of planning software since the 90s (Super Project Plus) and having used Microsoft Project, Primavera and a number of other tools like Asana, I've grown used to Merlin Project so bad that I can't get myself to use any other tool for this.

merlin project software for mac

This is the best software I use regularly on my Mac. Many other MS Project clones have the main features but none have the usability and experience that Merlin Project has. As I said before, what I like the best about Merlin Project is that it allows me to build a plan almost as the request happens, and it's always a great process because building the plan always helps you visualize its length and complexity.







Merlin project software for mac